Frequently Asked Questions?

How much does the Be Better app cost?

You can use the Be Better app for FREE, but you must first gain coins to be able to send feedback and/or read the feedback that you receive.

If you would like to use the app without having to earn coins, you may select one of our subscription options. 

The subscription rates for Be Better are as follows:

1 month – $5.99

12 months – $29.99

Contact us for corporate rates.

How do I earn coins?

If you prefer not to become a BB subscriber, you can still request, read, and share feedback by earning coins. Coins are earned by watching rewards videos or by inviting your friends or colleagues to join the BB network.

How do I create a feedback request?

You can create a feedback request from two separate places on the app– the Home screen, or your profile. 

 

On the Home screen, tap “Create A Feedback Request.” Under the Default tab, enter the title of your Feedback Request, along with the details. 

To attach media to your request, select the cloud icon.

Decide who can see your feedback request by selecting the eye icon.

To set the time period that the feedback request will be active, tap the clock icon.

 

From the Details section of your profile, Select “Create New Feedback Request.” Under the Default tab, enter the title of your Feedback Request, along with the details. 

To attach media to your request, select the cloud icon.

Decide who can see your feedback request by selecting the eye icon.

To set the time period that the feedback request will be active, tap the clock icon.

 

Be Better also lets you create Quick and Custom Feedback Requests, which allow you to easily put together requests with the help of our pre-made selections.

How do I know that someone is a part of the Be Better network?

To find a BB member, go to the Search screen and enter their name. If the person is part of the network, their profile will appear in the search results.

How do I get access to the BB member’s full profile?

To access a member’s detailed profile and all of their requested feedback, press on their picture from the Search screen.

How do I send feedback?

There are two types of feedback that you can send on the Be Better app—spontaneous and requested.

 

To send spontaneous feedback, go to the BB member’s profile and tap the “Send Feedback” icon. A dialog box will appear, allowing you to submit your comments.

 

To send requested feedback, go to the BB member’s profile and tap “Requested Feedback.” A dialog box will appear, allowing you to submit your comments.

Will my identity be revealed when I give someone feedback?

All of the feedback that you give on Be Better is 100% anonymous in order to encourage completely honest reviews.

Where do I find the feedback that I sent?

To view the feedback that you’ve sent, go to the Home screen and press “Feedback Sent.” This will take you to the list of Be Better members that you’ve sent feedback to. Click on an individual member to see the full list of the feedback that you’ve sent them. To see your entire review, simply tap the entry.

Can I delete feedback that I sent?

Yes. To delete feedback that you’ve sent, tap the trash can icon next to the entry or entries that you’d like to remove.

What is a “Favorite”?

A “Favorite” is a Be Better member that you know and would like to help improve by giving them frequent feedback.

Will the person be notified if I make them a Favorite?

When you make someone a favorite, the app will ask you if you wish to notify the user that you’ve done so. Select the answer that you choose.

Where do I find my Favorites?

To view your Favorites, go to the Home screen and press the “Favorites” icon.

How do I edit my profile?

Tap the dropdown menu on the top, left corner of the screen and select “My Profile.” From there, you will be able to manage your photos, create new feedback requests, modify existing feedback requests, and change your bio/description.

Will I be notified when someone gives me feedback?

Yes. Be Better works in real time. If you opt to receive notifications, you will be notified as soon as someone leaves you feedback.

How do I turn notifications off and on?

With Be Better, you have complete control over which type of notifications you receive. From the dropdown menu, select “Help & Settings.” On the Settings screen, you will be able to activate and/or deactivate notifications.

Where do I find the feedback that I received?

To view the feedback that you’ve received, go to the Home screen and press “Feedback Received.” This will take you to the list of feedback. To see the full details of a review, simply tap the entry.

Can I delete feedback that I received?

Yes. To delete feedback, simply tap the trash can icon next to the entry or entries that you’d like to remove.

How can I make my feedback public?

To make your feedback public, go to the Detail Statistics screen and select the entry that you’d like to make public. A dialog box will appear containing the stats of the feedback. Press the share button at the top of the feedback, then select if you’d like to share in the BB Network only, or the BB Network and Social Media.

How do I block a user?

To block a user, tap the eye icon that appears on their profile.

Where do I find my blocked users?

To view users that you have blocked, go to the Home screen and press the “Contacts Hidden” icon.

How do I report a user?

We strive to keep the Be Better network a safe space for everyone; therefore, we do not tolerate any abusive, aggressive, racist, or pornographic activity. In enforcing this, we rely on the help of our users.

To report someone for abuse, go to the dropdown menu and select “Help & Settings.” From there, tap “Email Customer Support” to send a message to the BB team. In your message, please include the user’s name, location, and age (when available), and detail the form of abuse. 

You can also report a BB member by going to their profile and pressing the police icon to access the “Report Abusive User” screen. Enter your concerns and tap “Send.”

The BB team will work quickly to investigate each incident and, if necessary, remove the user from the network within 24 hours of receiving the report.